Game Music

Oddworld Celebrating 18 Years of Abe with Vinyl

October 19, 2015 | | Comment? Share thison Facebook Oddworld Celebrating 18 Years of Abe with Vinylon Twitter

To celebrate the 18th anniversary of their quirky, dystopian do-gooder, Abe, developer Oddworld Inhabitants will offer a collector’s edition vinyl release of his latest adventure. Available for pre-order now, the Oddworld: New ‘n Tasty album will ship in late November and come pressed on 180 gram black vinyl ($30) with a limited run of 500 copies on green vinyl ($33). A bundle of both versions is also available for approximately $60.

All versions of the album will be produced by Black Screen Records and include a two-sided A2 poster and full color gatefold sleeve. If you’re an Oddworld fan without a turntable the album also includes Steam codes for the Oddworld: New ‘n Tasty game and mp3 copies of its soundtrack as well as the original Oddworld: Abe’s Oddysee soundtrack. Now you can keep those vinyl albums in perfect, unopened condition if you’re a crazed collector.

As for the music itself, the album includes thirteen tracks composed, mixed and mastered by Michael Bross. That covers both the latest New ‘n Tasty released back in February and the original Abe’s Oddysee from 1997.


A01. A.L.I.V.E.
A02. RuptureFarms 1029
A03. Abe’s Moon
A04. Monsaic Lines
A05. Paramonia

B01. Scrabania
B02. The Temple
B03. Shrykull Revealed
B04. Molluck Watches
B05. The Factory Halts
B06. What A Drag
B07. Shepherd Of Odd
B08. Abe’s Moon (Alternative Version)

You can pre-order and check out more of the album including a sample track at Oddworld’s official site.

Tags: , , , , , ,

We like it when you talk to us

Add your comment below and subscribe to this conversation here. Spam will be moderated.



Make it fancy?

« Next Post

Previous Post »

More like this Post