Game Music

Famicom on Piano: “Piacom I: Piano x Computer Game” CD Series Revealed

October 12, 2009 | | 8 Comments Share thison Facebook Famicom on Piano: “Piacom I: Piano x Computer Game” CD Series Revealedon Twitter

Our friends over at Dog Ear Records have finally revealed a new project that was hinted at during our recent interview with Hiroki Ogawa and Nobuo Uematsu, titled Piacom I. It will contain piano arrangement of old Famicom games performed by Keita Egusa! Sound pretty exciting, doesn’t it? Here’s the planned tracklist:

01. “Elevator Action” from Elevator Action
02. “Yie Ar Kung-Fu” from Yie Ar Kung-Fu
03. “Opening Theme” from Hokkaido Rensa Satsujin ~ Okhotsk ni Kiyu
04. “Power of Anger ~ Poison of Snake” from SALAMANDER
05. “Main Theme” from Final Fantasy II
06. “Theme of Mappy” from Mappy
07. “Snowman” from Mother

Keita Egusa has a short history of performing on videogame soundtracks, with his sole project being in 2006 for a PC visual novel called Hatsukoi. Personally I’m most excited for Yie Ar Kung Fu and Mother, but I’m happy to see that the tracklist is mostly more obscure stuff.  I love projects like this! The CD is planned for release date of 11/25/09.

What do you think of these piano game music arrangement projects? And what Famicom titles would you like to see on the next CD in this series?

Tags: , , , , , ,


We like it when you talk to us

Add your comment below and subscribe to this conversation here. Spam will be moderated.



Make it fancy?

« Next Post

Previous Post »

More like this Post